Office of Institutional Research and Planning
KU Students from Kansas Counties
Fall 2010

The Office of Institutional Research and Planning has updated these documents highlighting enrollment, financial support, and field of study for Fall 2010 students from Kansas counties.

Students are assigned to counties based on either their permanent residence or last high school attended or both. Students from the Lawrence and Medical Center campuses are included. Information about previously attended postsecondary institutions includes all KU students with any transfer credit from that institution, regardless of county of residence. Enrollment is based on 20th day census files; financial aid information as of October 1, 2010 for all students enrolled as of 20th day.

Fall 2007, Fall 2008, and Fall 2009 reports are also available.

Updated October 12, 2010

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).