ODST Header

Established in 2005, the Office for Diversity in Science Training coordinates the management of five minority student programs at the University of Kansas and Haskell Indian Nations University that are funded by grants from the Minority Opportunities in Research (MORE) Division of the National Institutes of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS).

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.