Life Span Institute - Administration

Life Span Institute Administration is led by the LSI Director and includes staff members with different specialties who provide services that lend cohesion to LSI. The associate director for finance and planning oversees the receipt and disbursement of State and Federal funds and ensures that all funds are disbursed according to regulations. Administration also assists investigators and staff with contractual negotiations, budget projections, oversight of the institutional promotion process and liaison with university units responsible for purchasing, human resources and other financial transactions. In addition, Administration provides assistance in dispute resolution, monitoring for compliance with Federal, State and local laws as well as space allocation and monitoring. An administrative officer and various assistants handle telephone traffic, mail and University communications, greet visitors and respond to public inquiries about the work of the Life Span Institute.

Life Span Institute Organization Chart

Staff


John Colombo
Director
phone 864-4295
e-mail colombo@ku.edu

Jessica Black-Magnussen
Associate Director, Project Development
phone 864-0597
email jessica@ku.edu

Raymond Cheung
Assistant Director, Technology
phone 785-864-8091
e-mail cheung@ku.edu
See Information Technology

Kandace Fleming
Director, Research Design & Analysis
phone 864-0742
email kfleming@ku.edu

Suzanne Henderson
Associate Director, Finance and Planning
phone 864-4295
e-mail shenderson@ku.edu

Karen Salisbury Henry
Associate Director, Communications
phone 785-864-0756
e-mail kahenry@ku.edu

Rob Hileman
Office Manager
phone 864-4295
e-mail rhileman@ku.edu


Send corrections/comments/questions to lifespan@ku.edu.


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.