Life Span Institute - Administration

Life Span Institute Administration is led by the LSI Director and includes staff with different specialties that provide services that lend cohesion to LSI. The Director for Finance and Administration oversees staff accountants and bookkeepers who are responsible for accounting and reporting on the receipt and disbursement of State and Federal funds while ensuring that all funds are disbursed according to regulations. Also provided are contractual negotiations, procurement assistance, and personnel recruitment, evaluation and promotion procedures. In addition dispute resolution, monitoring for compliance with Federal, State and local laws, planning procedures and space allocation and monitoring are also provided. An administrative officer and various assistants handle telephone traffic, mail, University communications, greet visitors and respond to public inquiries about the work of the Life Span Institute.

Documents and Forms


Promotion and Tenure Form

Procurement Contracts

Contract Negotiations

Policies and Resources


Promotion Policies and Procedures

Fiscal Year Closeout

Fringe Benefits

Travel Reimbursement

USS & UPS Evaluations

Staff


John Colombo
Director
phone 864-4295
e-mail colombo@ku.edu

Suzanne Henderson
Associate Director, Finance and Administration
phone 864-4295
e-mail shenderson@ku.edu

Jessica Black-Magnussen
Associate Director, Project Development
phone 864-0597
email jessica@ku.edu

Kandace Fleming
Director, Research Design & Analysis
phone 864-0742
email kfleming@ku.edu

Todd Little
Scientific Director, Research Design & Analysis
phone 864-9804
email yhat@ku.edu

Anita Abel
Business Manager
phone 864-0585
e-mail aabel@ku.edu
See Accounting

Sherilyn LaDuke
Assistant Director for Human Resources
phone 785-864-0582
e-mail sherilyn@ku.edu
See Payroll and Human Resources

Karen Henry
Assistant Director for Communications
phone 785-864-0756
e-mail kahenry@ku.edu
See Communication

Raymond Cheung
Assistant Director for Technology
phone 785-864-8091
e-mail cheung@ku.edu
See Information Technology

Send corrections/comments/questions to lifespan@ku.edu.


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.