2013 - 2014 Visit Schedule

The Council will send 20 site-visit teams and three revisit teams to schools in the 2013–14 academic year. Schools marked with an asterisk will seek accreditation for the first time; the rest seek reaccreditation.

Comment by third parties is invited, limited to written comment speaking directly to a unit's compliance with the Council's published accreditation standards. Address comments to:

Susanne Shaw, ACEJMC School of Journalism, Stauffer-Flint Hall, University of Kansas, 1435 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, Kansas 66045 - 7575. Phone: (785) 864-3986.

Visit Date
Oct. 13-16

Buffalo State College
Temple University

Oct. 20-23

Michigan State University
University of Alaska, Anchorage

Oct. 27-30

University of Idaho*
Kansas State University

Nov. 3-6

University of Nevada, Reno

Nov. 10-13

University of New Mexico

Nov. 17-20
City University of New York*
Hofstra University
San Francisco State University

Jan. 12-15
Loyola University New Orleans*

Jan. 26-29

Oklahoma State University
Jacksonville State University

Feb. 2-5

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
University of Tennessee at Martin

Feb. 9-12
Hampton University
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico*
Feb. 16-19

California State University, Long Beach*

Auburn University
Southern University
South Dakota State Professional Master's Program*

Return to ACEJMC Main Menu