ACEJMC Member Associations


Links are provided for the convenience of users only. ACEJMC takes no responsibility for the accuracy or operability of Web sites maintained by other entities. Please notify Cindy Reinardy if you encounter outdated or inoperable links. Last update 06-16-15.

Industry Organizations

American Advertising Federation
Constance Cannon Frazier, chief operating officer, 1101 Vermont Ave., NW, Suite 500, Washington, DC 20005.
Tel.: (202)898-0089 Fax: (202)898-0159
Email: cfrazier@aaf.org
Website: www.aaf.org

American Press Institute
Tom Rosenstiel, executive director, 4401 Wilson Blvd., Suite 900, Arlington, VA 22203.
Tel.: (571)366-1010 Fax: (571)366-1210
Email: tom.rosenstiel@pressinstitute.org
Website: www.americanpressinstitute.org

American Society of News Editors
Teri Hayt, executive director, Missouri School of Journalism, 209 Reynolds Journalism Institute, Columbia, MO 65211.
Tel.: (573)882-9854
Email: thayt@asne.org
Website: www.asne.org

Arthur W. Page Society
Roger Bolton, president, 320 Park Ave., Suite 455, New York, NY 10069.
Tel.: (212)400-7959 ext. 101 Fax: (347)474-7399
Email: rbolton@awpagesociety.com
Website: www.awpagesociety.com

Asian American Journalists Association, Kathy Chow, executive director, 5 Third St., Suite 1108, San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: (415)346-2051
Email: national@aaja.org
Website: www.aaja.org/

National Association of Black Journalists, Drew Berry, executive consultant, 1100 Knight Hall, Suite 3100, College Park, MD 20742.
Tel.: (301)405-0248 Fax: (301)314-1714
Email: drewnabj@gmail.com
Website: www.nabj.org

National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation
Michelle Duke, vice president, 1771 N. Street NW, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel.: (202)429-3919
Email: mduke@nab.org
Website: http://nabef.org

National Association of Hispanic Journalists, Alberto Mendoza, executive director. NAHJ National Headquarters, 1050 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20036
Tel: (202)662-7145 Fax: (202)772-7144
Email: abmendoza@nahj.org
Website: http://www.nahj.org

Public Relations Society of America Incorporated
Jeneen Garcia, executive director, education,
33 Maiden Lane - 11th Floor, New York, NY 10038-5150.
Tel.: (212)460-1466 Fax: (212)460-5900
Email: Jeneen.Garcia@prsa.org Website: www.prsa.org

Radio-Television Digital News Association
Mike Cavender, executive director, National Press Building, 529 14th St. NW, Suite 1240, Washington, DC 20045.
Tel.: (770)823-1760 Fax: (770)476-2912
Email: mikec@rtdna.org
Website: www.rtdna.org/

Society of Professional Journalists
Joseph D. Skeel, executive director, 3909 N. Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46208.
Tel.: (317)927-8000 Fax: (317)920-4789
Email: jskeel@spj.org
Website: www.spj.org

 

Educational Organizations

American Academy of Advertising
Patricia B. Rose, AAA executive director, 831 Langdon, 831 Fearrington Post, Pittsboro, NC 27312.
Tel.: (786)393-3333 Fax: (866)607-8512
Email: rosep@fiu.edu
Website: www.aaasite.org

American Journalism Historians Association
Carol Sue Humphrey, AJHA secretary, Oklahoma Baptist University, OBU Box 61201, 500 W. University, Shawnee, OK 74804-2590.
Tel.: (405)585-4158 Fax: (405)878-2064
Email: carol.humphrey@okbu.edu
Website: http://ajhaonline.org/

Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill, executive director, 234 Outlet Pointe Blvd., Suite A, Columbia, SC 29210-5667.
Tel.: (803)798-0271 Fax: (803)772-3509
Email: aejmchq@aol.com
Website: www.aejmc.org

Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill (see above).
Web site: www.asjmc.org

Black College Communication Association
Valerie White, BCCA chair and associate professor, Division of Journalism, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL 32307
Tel.: (850)599-3650
Email: Valerie.White@famu.edu
Website: www.bccanews.org

Broadcast Education Association
Heather Birks, executive director, 1771 N St. NW, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel.: (202)602-0584 Fax: (202)609-9940
Email: heather@beaweb.org
Website: http://www.beaweb.org

Return to ACEJMC main menu