ACEJMC Member Associations


Links are provided for the convenience of users only. ACEJMC takes no responsibility for the accuracy or operability of Web sites maintained by other entities. Please notify Cindy Reinardy if you encounter outdated or inoperable links. Last update 07-30-12.

Industry Organizations

American Advertising Federation
Constance Cannon Frazier, chief operating officer, 1101 Vermont Ave., NW, Suite 500, Washington, DC 20005.
Tel.: (202)898-0089 Fax: (202)898-0159
Email: cfrazier@aaf.org
Website: www.aaf.org

American Press Institute
Tom Rosenstiel, executive director, 4401 Wilson Blvd., Suite 900, Arlington, VA 22203.
Tel.: (571)366-1010 Fax: (571)366-1210
Email: tom.rosenstiel@pressinstitute.org
Website: www.americanpressinstitute.org

American Society of News Editors
Arnie Robbins, executive director, 209 Reynolds Journalism Institute, Missouri School of Journalism, Columbia, MO 65211.
Tel.: (573)882-9854
Email: arobbins@asne.org
Website: www.asne.org

Arthur W. Page Society
Roger Bolton, president, 317 Madison Ave., Suite 1607, New York, NY 10017.
Tel.: (212)400-7959x101 Fax: (212)922-9198
Email: rbolton@awpagesociety.com
Website: www.awpagesociety.com

Asian American Journalists Association, Kathy Chow, executive director, 5 Third St., Suite 1108, San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: (415)346-2051
Email: national@aaja.org
Website: www.aaja.org/

National Association of Black Journalists, Darryl R. Matthews Sr., executive director, 1100 Knight Hall, Suite 3100, College Park, MD 20742.
Tel.: (301)405-0248 Fax: (301)314-1714
Email: drmatthews@nabj.org
Website: www.nabj.org

National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation
Michelle Duke, vice president, 1771 N. Street NW, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel.: (202)429-3919 Fax: (202)429-3930
Email: mduke@nab.org
Website: http://nab.org

National Association of Hispanic Journalists, Anna M. Lopez Buck, Executive Director. NAHJ National Headquarters, 1050 Conneticut Ave., NW, 10th Floor, Washington, DC 20036
Tel: (202)662-7145 Fax: (202)772-7144
Email: alopez@nahj.org
Website: http://www.nahj.org

Public Relations Society of America Incorporated
William Murray, president and chief operations officer,
33 Maiden Lane - 11th Floor, New York, NY 10038-5150.
Tel.: (212)460-1401 Fax: (212)460-5900
Email: Jeneen.Garcia@prsa.org Website: www.prsa.org

Radio-Television Digital News Association
Mike Cavender, executive director, National Press Building, 529 14th St. NW, Suite 1240, Washington, DC 20045.
Tel.: (770))622-7011 Fax: (770)223-4007
Email: mikec@rtdna.org
Website: www.rtdna.org/

Society of Professional Journalists
Joseph D. Skeel, executive director, 3909 N. Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46208.
Tel.: (317)927-8000 Fax: (317)920-4789
Email: jskeel@spj.org
Website: www.spj.org

 

Educational Organizations

American Academy of Advertising
Patricia B. Rose, AAA executive director, 831 Langdon, 831 Fearrington Post, Pittsboro, NC 27312.
Tel.: (786)393-3333 Fax: (866)607-8512
Email: rose@fiu.edu
Website: www.aaasite.org

American Journalism Historians Association
Carol Sue Humphrey, AJHA secretary, Oklahoma Baptist University, OBU Box 61201, 500 W. University, Shawnee, OK 74804-2590.
Tel.: (405)585-4158 Fax: (405)878-2064
Email: carol.humphrey@okbu.edu
Website: ajhaonline.org/

Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill, executive director, 234 Outlet Pointe Blvd., Suite A, Columbia, SC 29210-5667.
Tel.: (803)798-0271 Fax: (803)772-3509
Email: aejmchq@aol.com
Website: www.aejmc.org

Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill (see above).
Web site: www.asjmc.org

Black College Communication Association
Valerie White, BCCA chair and associate professor, Division of Journalism, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL 32307
Tel.: (850)599-3719
Email: vd_white@hotmail.com
Website: www.bccanews.org

Broadcast Education Association
Heather Birks, executive director, 1771 N Street NW, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel.: (202)429-5355 Fax: (202)775-2981
Email: hbirks@nab.org
Website: http://www.beaweb.org

Return to ACEJMC main menu