Accrediting Committee

The members of the Accrediting Committee meet once a year to review the reports of on-site observations submitted by site visit teams. The Committee examines the reports thoroughly and makes recommendations for accrediting actions. The recommendations are forwarded to the Accrediting Council, which makes all final accrediting decisions.

The Accrediting Committee has 15 members. The Accrediting Council President serves as an ex-officio voting member of the Committee.

Return to ACEJMC Main Menu


Will Norton, Chair, Accrediting Committee
Dean
Edwin and Becky Meek School of Journalism and New Media
University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677
(662)915-7146 Fax: (662)915-7765
Email: hwnorton1@gmail.com
(Term expires 2015)

Christopher Callahan, Vice Chair, Accrediting Committee
Dean and University Vice Provost
Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Arizona State University
555 North Central Ave., Suite 302
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
(602)496-5012 Fax: (602)496-5116
Email: Christopher.callahan@asu.edu
(Term expires 2015)

Andrew Alexander
Media Consultant
2925 43rd St., NW
Washington, DC
(202)244-3338
Email: Andyalexander1@me.com
(Term expires 2016)

Trevor Brown
Professor Emeritus
School of Journalism
Indiana University
3806 Devonshire Lane
Bloomington, IN 47408
(812)339-8634
Email: brownt@indiana.edu
(Term expires 2016)

Kathryn Christensen
Professor
College of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
233 Andersen Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0443
(402)472-3161
Email: kchristensen3@unl.edu
(Term expires 2014)

John Cochran
Retired Senior Correspondent
ABC News
Washington, DC
(202)320-3913
Email: jcochraj@gmail.com
(Term expires 2014)

Charlotte Hall
Senior Vice President
and Editor, Retired
Orlando Sentinel
219 Cornerstone Drive
Newton Square, PA 19073
(321)299-4902
Email: chall135@yahoo.com
(Term expires 2014)

Marie Hardin
Professor of Journalism
Associate Dean, Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
201C Carnegie Building
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
(814)865-1395
Email: mch208@psu.edu
(Term expires 2015)

Nicholas Lemann
Professor of Journalism
Graduate School of Journalism
Columbia University
New York, NY 10027
(212)854-6056
Fax: (212)854-3939
Email: lemann@columbia.edu
(Term expires 2014)

John Paluszek
Senior Counsel
Ketchum
1285 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10019
(646)935-3913 Fax: (646)935-4493
Email: john.paluszek@ketchum.com
(Term expires 2016)

Africa Price
Executive Director
Step Forward Initiative
401 Edwards St., Suite 105
Shreveport, LA 71101

(318)221-0582 Fax: (318)221-7463
Email: price@cfnla.org
(Term expires 2016)

Brad Rawlins
Dean
College of Communications
Arkansas State University
PO Box 540,
State University, AR 72467-0540
(870)972-3161
Fax: (870)972-3856
Email: brawlins@astate.edu
(Term expires 2015)

Jennifer Sizemore
Vice President of Communications
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N
Seattle, WA 98109
Email: Jennifer.Sizemore@gmail.com
(Term expires 2015)

Jan Slater
Dean
College of Media
University of Illinois
at Urbana-Champaign
119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217)333-2350
Email: slaterj@illinois.edu
(Term expires 2015)