Accrediting Committee

The members of the Accrediting Committee meet once a year to review the reports of on-site observations submitted by site visit teams. The Committee examines the reports thoroughly and makes recommendations for accrediting actions. The recommendations are forwarded to the Accrediting Council, which makes all final accrediting decisions.

The Accrediting Committee has 15 members. The Accrediting Council President serves as an ex-officio voting member of the Committee.

Return to ACEJMC Main Menu


Christopher Callahan, Chair, Accrediting Committee
Dean and University Vice Provost
Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Arizona State University
555 N. Central Ave., Suite 302
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
(602)496-5012 Fax: (602)496-5116
Christopher.callahan@asu.edu
(Term expires 2017)

Marie Hardin, Vice Chair, Accrediting Committee
Dean
College of Communications
201C Carnegie Building
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
(814)865-1395
mch208@psu.edu
(Term expires 2018)

Andrew Alexander
Visiting Professional, E.W. Scripps School of Journalism
Ohio University
2925 43rd St., NW
Washington, DC
(202)244-3738
Andyalexander1@me.com
(Term expires 2016)

Caesar Andrews
Leonard Distinguished Professor
in Ethics and Writing
Reynolds School of Journalism
University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557-0310
(775)784-4702
caesara@unr.edu
(Term expires 2017)

Trevor Brown
Dean Emeritus
School of Journalism
Indiana University
3806 Devonshire Lane
Bloomington, IN 47408
(812)339-8634
brownt@indiana.edu
(Term expires 2016)

Heidi de Laubenfels
Vice President, Communications and External Relations
McKinstry
5005 Third Ave., S
Seattle, WA 98134
(206)832-8110
heidide@mckinstry.com
(Term expires 2017)

Denise Dowling
Professor, School of Journalism
Chair, Radio-Television Department
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406)243-4143
denise.dowling@umontana.edu
(Term expires 2018)

Vincent Duffy
News Director
Michigan Public Radio
535 W. William St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
(734)355-9607
vduffy@umich.edu
(Term expires 2018)

Charlotte Hall
Senior Vice President
and Editor, Retired
Orlando Sentinel
219 Cornerstone Drive
Newton Square, PA 19073
(321)299-4902
chall135@yahoo.com
(Term expires 2017)

Wanda Lloyd
Chair
Department of Journalism and Mass Communications
Kennedy 214
Savannah State University
Savannah, GA 31404
(912)358-3378 Fax: (912)358-3877
lloydw@savannahstate.edu
(Term expires 2017)

John Paluszek
Senior Counsel
Ketchum
1285 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10019
(646)935-3913 Fax: (646)935-4493
john.paluszek@ketchum.com
(Term expires 2016)

Africa Price
Director of Public Relations
and Communications
Mayor's Office
City of Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71101
(318)673-5008 Fax: (318)673-5055

gordon.africa@yahoo.com
(Term expires 2016)

Brad Rawlins
Dean
College of Media and Communication
Arkansas State University
PO Box 1930
State University, AR 72467-0540
(870)972-3161
Fax: (870)972-3856
brawlins@astate.edu
(Term expires 2018)

Brian Sheehan
Associate Professor
S.I. Newhouse School
of Public Communications
Syracuse Universityy
Room 3413, Newhouse 2
Syracuse, NY 13244
(315)443-9247
bjsheeha@syr.edu
(Term expires 2018)

Jennifer Sizemore
Vice President of Communications
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N
Seattle, WA 98109
Jennifer.Sizemore@gmail.com
(Term expires 2015)