Accrediting Committee

The members of the Accrediting Committee meet once a year to review the reports of on-site observations submitted by site visit teams. The Committee examines the reports thoroughly and makes recommendations for accrediting actions. The recommendations are forwarded to the Accrediting Council, which makes all final accrediting decisions.

The Accrediting Committee has 15 members. The Accrediting Council President serves as an ex-officio voting member of the Committee.

Return to ACEJMC Main Menu

Christopher Callahan, Chair, Accrediting Committee
Dean and University Vice Provost
Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Arizona State University
555 N. Central Ave., Suite 302
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
(602)496-5012 Fax: (602)496-5116
(Term expires 2017)

Marie Hardin, Vice Chair, Accrediting Committee
College of Communications
201 Carnegie Building
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
(Term expires 2017)

Andrew Alexander
Visiting Professional, E.W. Scripps School of Journalism
Ohio University
2925 43rd St., NW
Washington, DC 20016
(Term expires 2019)

Caesar Andrews
Leonard Distinguished Professor
in Ethics and Writing
Reynolds School of Journalism
University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557-0310
(Term expires 2017)

Heidi de Laubenfels
Vice President, Operations
Nyhus Communications
720 Third Ave., 12th Floor
Seattle, WA 98134
(206)423-6126 (mobile)
(Term expires 2017)

Denise Dowling
Associate Professor
School of Journalism
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(Term expires 2018)

Vincent Duffy
News Director
Michigan Public Radio
535 W. William St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
(Term expires 2018)

Sonya Duhé
Director and Professor
School of Mass Communication
Loyola University New Orleans
6363 St. Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70118
(Term expires 2019)

Charlotte Hall
Senior Vice President
and Editor, Retired
Orlando Sentinel
219 Cornerstone Drive
Newton Square, PA 19073
(Term expires 2017)

Helen Katz
Senior Vice President
Director of Research
Publicis Media

35 W. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601
(Term expires 2019)

Wanda Lloyd
Associate Professor
Department of Journalism and Mass Communications
Savannah State University
Mailing Address: 202 Lee Blv.
Savannah, GA 31405
(Term expires 2017)

Africa Price
Director of Public Relations
and Communications
Mayor's Office
City of Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71101
(318)673-5008 Fax: (318)673-5055
(Term expires 2019)

Brad Rawlins
Special Assistant to the Provost
PO Box 179
Arkansas State University
State University, AR 72467
(Term expires 2018)

Brian Sheehan
S.I. Newhouse School
of Public Communications
Syracuse University
Room 341, Newhouse 2
Syracuse, NY 13244
(Term expires 2018)

Jennifer Sizemore
Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N
Seattle, WA 98109
(Term expires 2018)